Simple Guidance For You In Can Caregivers Sell To Dispensaries In Michigan.


Yes, caregivers in Michigan can sell to dispensaries. This article gives you guidance and advice on how to start the process. 

As you may know, many state laws govern when and where someone can sell marijuana for medical purposes in their home state. As these laws are different from state to state, it’s essential for you, as a caregiver, to know what your legal rights and limitations are before making any decisions about selling marijuana products to dispensaries or retail stores in your home state. The following guide will provide details about when/where you can legally sell marijuana for medical purposes in your home state and offer advice on how best to start this process as a caregiver.

State Laws For Selling Medical Marijuana from A Home

States like Michigan allow their licensed caregivers to grow marijuana in their homes and to sell the product to individuals with a medical marijuana license. So what does that mean for you as a caregiver? It means that you can now open your home to patients who are looking for quality, safe and affordable access to medical marijuana products. If you are ready to start selling your medical marijuana products, here are some things that you need to do first:

Step 1: Get Your Michigan Caregiver Registration Card

First, apply as a caregiver by getting your state-issued maker card. This card will prove you are a legitimate caregiver in Michigan and allow you to sell marijuana legally to individuals applying for a medical marijuana card. You can start this process by filling out the Caregiver Registration Application found on the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs website.

Step 2: Register Your Michigan Marijuana Business

Once you have received your registration card, you can register your business with the state of Michigan by logging onto the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs website, going to the “Registrations” tab, clicking on “Marijuana Registration”, then select “Register”. You must complete this application and submit it with your $100 application fee before your registration card is issued.

Step 3: Get Your Michigan Medical Marijuana Business License

Once your registration application has been approved, your business can be issued a license by the state. You will be given instructions on where to mail your application, the licensing and annual regulatory fees. Once you have received all of the necessary documentation, you will have to make an appointment with a state-licensed marijuana compliance agency so that they can inspect the premises where you are selling medical marijuana products. This inspection is usually only done once every 4 months (per year). Still, it is recommended that it be done more frequently during the first couple of years of operation and if any issues arise with your business operations.

Step 4: Get Your Michigan Sales Tax Permit

Once you have passed your annual inspection, the state will issue you a sales tax permit for your business so that you can start collecting the required sales taxes from your customers. Once this has been issued, you can start selling products to dispensaries or retail stores in your area. State law requires that any marijuana product sold ($1 – $25) be taxed at 6%, and any marijuana product sold over $25 must be taxed at 15%. Also, keep in mind that these are only state laws. Local laws may apply as well. In states like Michigan with strict laws, you must consult the local or state government for more info.

Step 5: Find A Dispensary or Retail Store In Your Area

Selling marijuana products to dispensaries and retail stores in your area is a great way to start making money as a caregiver. These businesses have the proper licenses and permits to buy marijuana products directly from caregivers, so check this option first. Note that some states limit the amount of marijuana they can receive from one caregiver while others do not. Before setting up direct sales with these businesses, you must understand each state’s laws. You will also need to ensure that you have an up-to-date version of the marijuana price list in your area.


Now that you know the basics of how to get started as a caregiver in Michigan, it’s time to start growing your marijuana products and selling them to patients. As mentioned above, always check with the state you plan on selling in before starting this process. The program is changing rapidly, and new laws are being written daily. Live in a state like Michigan, where you can sell marijuana without getting a state license, while other states do not allow sales without taking a state license upfront. It will be essential to keep up with these changes, so your business continues growing.

Previous Post
Understanding the Litigation Laws in the City of Atlanta
Mmj Grow Space For Rent Michigan
Next Post
Simple Guidance For You In Mmj Grow Space For Rent Michigan.
Sophia Jennifer

I'm Shophia Jennifer from united state working at social media marketing It is very graceful work and I'm very interesteing in this work.


Leave a Reply

15 1 1 4000 1 300 0